The Year That Was

It’s not the end of  the year yet, but there’s just a few days left before we bid goodbye to 2012 and look forward to a better 2013.

I just wanna share a few of my adventures and favourite moments in 2012.

  • Tagaytay  Escapades with my Sisters and cousin: This is special because my little sis from Davao city was spending summer in Manila so we spent almost all weekends together during summer.
  • Tagaytay with mom: She was having a seminar at Tagaytay International  Convention Center and she went a night ahead of the entire delegates. I took a Time off at work to be with her at Tagaytay. We went to see Taal Volcano, the smallest volcano in the Philippines.
  • Another Tagaytay Trip with Pop: It was my father’s vacation in Manila from Mindanao. We went to Tagaytay ; at 60, boi did my dad try zip lining! I was a proud daughter!
  • Trip to Baler, Aurora: My first time to try Surfing.
  • Trekking the Mt. Pinatubo: It took us  an hour-4×4 ride and 2-hour  Trek to reach the Amazing Pinatubo crater that erupted 10 years ago.
  • Ilocos tour: Vigan- Laoag- Pagudpud  was a fun-filled trip: Visiting the Unesco Heritage Village in Calle Crisologo, Vigan  and sand surfing in La-paz sand dunes was the best.Not to mention the pottery – making.
  • Panagbanga in Baguio 2012: My first time to witness Panagbenga Festival – flower Festival, with housemates and sister.
  • Christian Life Program – SFC: I crossed over from Youth For Christ to Singles For Christ.
  • MMC Blesses in Lucena Quezon: My first Conference as a SFC- Singles For Christ.
  • Bantayan Island Trip: It was the best beach Ive been to so far.
  • IM Family Day: My Company’s annual Family Day, I brought my sis and my cousin to meet family of IM freinds too. They have fun in wave pool. Nothng nicer to be with family and freinds all together.
  • Pictorial with SFC girls:  we invited photograper-friends for my first ever professional shoot . It was not perfect poses for us yet, but we surely did lrean a tip or two from the masters.
  • Own House: I’ve started paying for the equity of my own town house
  • Xmas at Upi, Maguindanao with Family: need I explain more? 🙂

There’s a whole lot of things I should be thankful about. Above mentioned are just a few of them. Every day teaches me a new lesson, every little thing I do each day makes a great impact to my existence and I am forever grateful to God for everythng that I have and everything that I am not.

Here’s thanking for a great 2012 and looking forward to a better 2013.

Beautiful Flower Float in Panagbanga Festival - Baguio

Beautiful Flower Float in Panagbanga Festival – Baguio

Taal Volcanao at the background- Tagaytay with sisters

Taal Volcanao at the background- Tagaytay with sisters

Bale, r Aurora

Surfing 101 at Baler, Aurora

Baluarte in Vigan Ilocos

Baluarte in Vigan Ilocos

Pinatubo

Amazing Crater of Mt. Pinatubo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SFC ladies pictorial

SFC ladies pictorial

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bantayan Island

Bantayan Island

Leave a Reply

