Instant Poet

So on a late mid-week night, my brother sent me a message in Facebook Messenger:

Ate , its an emergency, I need a two –stanza original poem for my tomorrow’s Literature subject, can you make me one? “

How could I ever refuse to my one and only brother’s request? Of course, the big sister in me kicked in. I was on my way to work, ( yes, I work at night) and my creative mind fortunately cooperated.

Here’s my composition, literally completed on a cab ride to work:

*Mother Nature’s Plea*

Look around, what do you see?

Do you still hear tweeting birds or a  buzzing bee?

Look around and tell me

Is this how mother nature should turn out to be?

Gone are the trees that provide shades

Flower that blooms slowly fades

Please act for the children of the future

So they still see my beauty as your mother nature.

-Shiela May Cornepillo

Leave a Reply

